allow ctrl-z to undo after autosave

Answered

Comments

3 comments

  • Official comment
    Avatar
    Connor

    Hi Ben,

    Happy to hear that the undo function has resolved this issue for you.

    All the best,


    Connor

  • Avatar
    Peter Fedak

    I would also add that rather than change the auto-save feature, maybe a "saved version" with a roll-back function would be nice. Like a change history where you could see what got changed when. I just accidentally deleted a paragraph of text and closed the window and now my only option is to retype it.

  • Avatar
    Ben Morgan

    Since writing my original comment I have realised that using the Undo button onscreen (up top under file name) seems able to roll back actions better than ctrl-z does, including pre-autosaved states, so I think some of the problems with changes disappearing too quickly has been resolved, thank you!

Please sign in to leave a comment.