This feature is only available for our Enterprise users. If you would like to know more about our Enterprise plan, please contact us here.
Have you ever wanted to share your Trints with another user on your team, and make edits and changes together in real-time? With our new Collaborative Editing feature, now you can!
This multi-user editing feature will let you work together to find & share the moments that matter, unlock more creative value, and collaborate on projects faster.
How do I share my files with team members?
1) First, click on the button on the upper right corner of every Trint. You can also do this from your All Trints page.
2) Under Share with collaborators, enter the email address(es) of the person(s) you want to share the Trint with, and then click on the drop down menu to choose what type of access you give them.
You can choose between:
Can read: The user(s) you share the Trint with will only be able to see your Trint, the edits you make, and the email addresses of the other collaborators and their permissions. They will not be able to edit, comment on, export or share the file.
Can comment: The user(s) you share the Trint with will be able to see your Trints, the edits you make, and the email addresses of the other collaborators and their permissions, and add comments to your file. They will not be able to edit, export or share the file.
Can edit: The user(s) you share the Trint with will have free reign to read, comment and make any changes that they'd like to the file. They can export the file as needed, but are not able to share the file as they are not the original owner of the Trint.
You can always change the level of access you give someone in the Who has access section of the Share panel. You can also revoke access completely.
What does this allow me to do?
Here's a handy gif to show you some of the features you can do when you give users "can edit" access to your Trint:
Questions? Comments? Concerns? Want to chat? Reach out to us at any time at firstname.lastname@example.org