We want to make sure that things stay flexible and loose on Trint - whether you need to upgrade, downgrade, or buy more time to cover a particularly large project, we've got you covered! When users on our monthly plans use up all their time we want to make sure that they can keep trinting too.
When your monthly allotment is used up, you can always buy more time in one-hour increments when you upload your files. And just like with our Pay-As-You-Go plan, the unused minutes from those additional hours will continue rolling over month to month!
How do I purchase more time?
The order of operations is like this:
1) Upload your file
2) When your file is marked as "locked" on your My Trints page, click to unlock it
3) Follow the prompts to purchase sufficient time in one-hour increments
4) Get your transcripts, make your edits, export, and voila!
Any extra time purchased this month is added to next month's invoice. So, for example, if you purchased 2 additional hours on our 3 Hours Monthly Basic plan, this would appear on your invoice as "2 hours at $13.20/hr Basic plan extra"
If you cancel your plan before the next cycle starts, you will still receive a charge for the extra minutes purchased in the previous month. These hours will be charged at the same rate you had access to at the time of purchase, not at the time of billing. ie. If you bought the hours under the 10hr plan, but then downgraded to a Pay As You Go account, you would be charged $12/hr instead of $15.
Feel free to reach out to our Support team at firstname.lastname@example.org if you run into any problems or have any questions for us - they're always happy to help!