Your files will be available on Trint for as long as you have an account with us and have accessed it within the past 6 months. This goes for any type of account you have with us - trial or paid. During those 6 months you'll be able to access, review, and export your files whenever you want.
Saving and exporting files
If you want to save a copy of your file, you can export your Trint into the file type of your choice and save it to your device. This will not remove your Trint from our servers, and you'll be able to return to it anytime you want to make more edits and/or export your transcript again.
Find out more about exporting files here.
If you wish to cancel your account, your files on Trint's servers will be lost forever. Due to our strict privacy protocols we won't have access to them and won't be able to get them back after you make the decision to cancel. We always advise being 100% certain and exporting all of your transcribed files to your device before you cancel your plan.
To make sure that your transcripts are saved and secured as you work, you can always export your transcript from within the Trint editor. This will create multiple saved copies on your device.