You are able to delete files from your account at any time.
Go to My Trints and Stories or Shared With Me list
Click on the checkbox next to the Trint, Story or Caption file
Click on the Delete trashcan button in the top toolbar
If you would like to delete a file from the Recent Trints list, please find it in your My Trints and Stories list and delete from there.
If you are unable to delete a file (for example, if the file has stalled), please get in touch with us at firstname.lastname@example.org and we will delete the file for you.
Can I retrieve a file if I have accidentally deleted it?
If you have deleted a file from your account, we should be able to restore it for you. Just send us an email at email@example.com and let us know the name of the file.
Can I permanently delete files?
We can perform hard deletions of files. This action is permanent and cannot be reversed. Once the files are deleted, we cannot restore them back to your account.
Please submit this request to firstname.lastname@example.org. We will process this request within the legally prescribed timeframe in accordance with GDPR requirements (30 days).