Your files will be available on Trint for as long as you have an active account with us. If you Pause your plan, your Trints will be stored on our platform until you reactivate your subscription.
If you cancel your plan, your account will close and your Trints will be deleted within 48 hours.
Saving and exporting files
If you want to save a copy of your file, you can export your Trint into the format of your choice and save it to your device. This will not remove your Trint from our servers, and you'll be able to return to it anytime you want to make more edits and/or export your transcript again.
Find out more about exporting files here.
You can delete your files at any time. Doing so removes them from your dashboard, and makes it so that the content of those files are inaccessible. We can restore deleted files in the case of an accidental deletion.
If you want to permanently erase a file from our system (we call this a Secure Deletion), this can be done by contacting firstname.lastname@example.org.
We regularly process secure deletions on a monthly basis. It may take up to 31 days to complete the erasure, but all traces of your file will be removed.
If you want to delete your account and data, your files on Trint's servers will be lost forever. We advise being 100% certain and exporting all of your transcribed files to your device before deleting your account.
To make sure that your transcripts are saved and secured as you work, you can always export your transcript to your desktop. This will create multiple saved copies on your device.