This multi-user editing feature will let you work together to find and share the moments that matter, unlock more creative value, and collaborate on projects faster.

You can share Trints, Stories and Caption files by clicking the yellow Share button in the top right corner when you are in your Trint, Story or Caption file.

Pro Team also have access to Workspaces, see here for more information.

Sharing Trints

Share with collaborators

This option allows you to invite your team to collaborate with you in Trint. You can invite anyone to read or comment; they do not even need a Trint account!

You can choose from three options:

  • Can read: The user(s) you share the Trint with will only be able to see your file, the edits you make, and the email addresses of the other collaborators and their permissions. They will not be able to edit, comment on the file. They will be able to share and export the file.

  • Can comment: The user(s) you share the Trint with will be able to see your file, the edits you make, and the email addresses of the other collaborators and their permissions, and add comments to your file. They will not be able to edit the file but they will be able to share and export the file.

  • Can edit: The user(s) you share the file with will have free reign to read, comment and make any changes that they'd like to the file. They will be able to export and share the file.

Note that those on Starter and Advanced plans can share with read or comment access only.

You can change the level of access you give someone in the Who has access section of the Share panel. You can also revoke access completely by clicking on Remove.

Send a copy

This allows you to send a copy of your Trint to others with a Trint account. This creates a new version of the Trint for them so they can edit their own copy but will not be able to see any subsequent edits you make.

Share a public link

This allows you to provide read-only access to one of your Trints via a unique publicly available URL.

  1. Click the blue Create link button.

  2. Click Copy Link to add to your clip board, and you can then paste this link anywhere to send to friends and colleagues.

You can revoke access to this publicly shared Trint by selecting Delete Link. This will make the URL invalid.

Sharing Stories

Share with collaborators

This option allows you to share your live file with others.

You can choose from two options:

  • Can read: The user(s) you share the Trint with will only be able to see your file, the edits you make, and the email addresses of the other collaborators and their permissions. They will not be able to edit or comment on the file. They will be able to export and share the file.

  • Can edit: The user(s) you share the file with will have free reign to read, comment and make any changes that they'd like to the file. They will be able to export and share the file.

    • Note: the recipient will be able to edit the existing Story but will not be able to add sections from other Trints into the Story.

Share a public link

This allows you to provide read-only access to one of your Trints via a unique publicly available URL.

  1. Click the blue Create link button.

  2. Click Copy Link to add to your clip board, and you can then paste this link anywhere to send to friends and colleagues.

You can revoke access to this publicly shared Trint by selecting Delete Link. This will make the URL invalid.

Sharing Caption files

Share with collaborators

This option allows you to share your live file with others who have a Trint account.

You have one sharing option for Caption files:

  • Can edit: The user(s) you share the file with will have free reign to read, comment and make any changes that they'd like to the file. They can export and share the file as needed.

Note that those on Starter and Advanced plans cannot share Caption files.

Did this answer your question?